Contact Us


For more information or to join one of our five departments, please contact us:

Big Laramie

Volunteer Fire Department

2004 Highway 230, Laramie, WY 82070                   

Phone:  307-742-6949

Chief:  Shawn Sommerfeld -

Assistant Chief:  Richard Parrish -

Secretary:  Dan Kricken -

Treasurer:  Jerry Soukup -



Volunteer Fire Department

4 North Fork Road, Centennial, WY  82055              

Phone:  307-721-9094

Chief:  Scott Dave - Interim Chief

Assistant Chief:  Vacant

Secretary:  Jan O'Dell

Treasurer:  Mary Comin

Training Officer:  Sean Davis


Volunteer Fire Department

4387 North 3rd St, Laramie, WY  82072

Phone:  307-760-7498

Chief:  Dylan Whitmer -

Assistant Chief:  Larry Drinnen -



Training Officer:  Steve Kaiser -

Tie Siding

Volunteer Fire Department

494 Boulder Ridge Road, Tie Siding, WY  82084

Phone:  951-313-6096

Fire Chief:  Jon Essley -

Assistant Chief:  Donald Wierbilis -

Secretary:   Carol Bryant

Treasurer:  Todd Miller

Training Officer:  Donald Wierbilis -


Volunteer Fire Department

644 Old Highway 30 East, Laramie, WY  82070

Phone:  307-399-4192

Chief:  Brett Wadsworth -

Assistant Chief:  Dave Bray -

Secretary:  Harry Whitlock -

Treasurer:  Lane Nusbaum

Training Officer:  Justin Burch

Albany County Fire District #1 Board Members

Art Sigel, Chairman
Jon Essley, Secretary
Joe Witt, Treasurer
PO Box 2440
Laramie, WY  82073


© 2015 by Albany County Fire District #1. Proudly created with