top of page

Albany County Fire District 1 Peer Support

Mental Health Resources

 

• National Suicide Hotline – 988

• Overcomer Counseling - https://www.overcomer-counseling.com/ (have partnership with, counselors

with first responder experience, EDMR)

• Transitions Therapy and Healing - https://www.transitionstherapyandhealing.com/ (have partnership

with, counselors with first responder experience)

• Emily Siegel - https://www.emilysiegeltherapy.com/ (directly works with first responders)

• Vista Counseling - https://www.vistacounselingjh.com/ or 307-522-1737 (EDMR, Neuro feedback)

• First Responder Crisis Hotline – text Badge to 741-741

• Volunteers of America - https://www.voanr.org/services/counseling-psychiatric-services/ (counseling,

substance abuse)

• Hospice of Laramie – https://hospiceoflaramie.org/ or 307-745-9254 – Lou Farley – 307-742-8948

(grief counseling)

• UW Counseling Center ($5 for students) - http://www.uwyo.edu/ucc/

• Talk Space (online therapy, sliding fee scale, Cigna works with directly) - https://www.talkspace.com/

• Psychology Today (list of all counselors in town and specialties) -

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/therapists/wy/laramie

• Laramie Cares Suicide Prevention Hotline (talk or text) – 307-977-7777

• Robbie’s House (substance abuse and mental health resources) -

https://www.robbieshouselaramie.com/-resource

• Behavioral Health at Ivinson Memorial Hospital – https://www.ivinsonhospital.org/behavioral-health or

307-755-4370

• Responder Strong - https://responderstrong.org/ (national resources)

• Restoration Ranch Colorado - https://restorationranchcolorado.com/ or 303-216-2989 (provides

getaways for firefighters and their spouses)

• Discovery House - https://www.thediscoveryhouse.com/ (drug & alcohol addiction)

• First Responder Wellness Center - https://www.firstresponderswellnesscenter.com/

ACFD1_cover.png
shark pic.png

Other Resources

WY Department of Health (great resource page) -

https://health.wyo.gov/publichealth/prevention/wivpp/suicide-prevention/

• Non-emergency Dispatch – 307-721-2526

• Laramie Youth Crisis Center - https://www.laramiecrisis.org/ or 307-742-5936

• Seek Yoga - https://www.seekyogastudio.com/ or 307-760-4817

• Laramie Connections - https://www.laramieconnections.com/ or 307-206-0607

• EMA – Kate Allred or Kelsey Nordsiden

• Altitude Fitness - https://www.altitudefitness307.com/ (has first responder discount)

• Laramie Fitness - https://www.laramiefit.com/ (has first responder discount)

• Spine and Injury Clinic - https://www.spineandinjuryclinic.com/ or 307-742-2082

• Mighty Oaks - https://www.mightyoaksprograms.org/ (hosts events and getaways)

• Revital - https://www.revitalcolorado.org/ (hosts events and getaways)

bottom of page